scala

Did You Know?

The Kings Cross Cinema (Scala), was nearing completion when the First World War began in 1914. The partially completed cinema was first used to manufacture airplane parts, and after 1918 as a local labour exchange for demobilized soldiers returning from the war.

Things got a bit hairy in the 1970s as it started to show adult films.

Directions

Out of Kings Cross station, turn left and the Scala is located on the right.

Bus

30, 73, 214, 17, 10, 45, 40, 91, N73, N91, N279.

Date Event Venue Find Availability
Mon, 29 Apr 2019 x ambassadors + minke scala
Tue, 30 Apr 2019 the blinders scala
Wed, 08 May 2019 c duncan scala
Thu, 09 May 2019 anchorsong scala
Fri, 10 May 2019 dave hause and the mermaid + cold years + the drew thompson foundation scala
Thu, 16 May 2019 tom williams + bryde scala
Wed, 29 May 2019 peter perrett scala
Thu, 30 May 2019 mammal hands scala
Wed, 23 Oct 2019 pom poko scala
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 luna bay scala
Tue, 03 Dec 2019 we were promised jetpacks scala