scala

Did You Know?

The Kings Cross Cinema (Scala), was nearing completion when the First World War began in 1914. The partially completed cinema was first used to manufacture airplane parts, and after 1918 as a local labour exchange for demobilized soldiers returning from the war.

Things got a bit hairy in the 1970s as it started to show adult films.

Directions

Out of Kings Cross station, turn left and the Scala is located on the right.

Bus

30, 73, 214, 17, 10, 45, 40, 91, N73, N91, N279.

Date Event Venue Find Availability
Wed, 15 Aug 2018 jake shears scala
Tue, 28 Aug 2018 grandmaster flash - hip-hop people, places and things - the visual experience scala
Wed, 29 Aug 2018 colter wall + ian noe scala
Tue, 18 Sep 2018 catherine mcgrath scala
Wed, 19 Sep 2018 sports team and friends + fur + p-rallel + so young djs scala
Wed, 03 Oct 2018 hollie cook scala
Thu, 04 Oct 2018 the she street band scala
Fri, 05 Oct 2018 poppy scala
Tue, 09 Oct 2018 fatherson scala
Wed, 10 Oct 2018 hunter and the bear scala
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 samm henshaw scala
Fri, 09 Nov 2018 rolo tomassi + blood command + cassus scala
Thu, 22 Nov 2018 israel nash + treetop flyers + brent cowles scala
Wed, 05 Dec 2018 graveyard scala
Sun, 09 Dec 2018 trevor hall + will evans scala
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 the slow readers club + pins scala
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 papooz scala