the garage

The Garage is at 20-22 Highbury Corner, at the beginning of Holloway Road, opposite Highbury & Islington tube station, N5 1RD.


Public Transport

Nearest Tube: Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line )

Overland: Highbury & Islingon (Richmond to Stratford line)

Buses: 4, 19,30,43, 271, 393, N14, N41 to Highbury Corner

AGE RESTRICTIONS

The Garage restricts the age of those attending to children 14 years old and over due to sound levels and crowd profiles. To attend a show unaccompanied you must be 16 and over. Those aged 14 or 15 years old can only enter the premises if accompanied by an adult. We will allow small groups of children with a single adult but to ensure there is suitable supervision of children on the premises, we will not allow large groups of children to be mentored by a single adult.

Children who appear to look under the age of 14 that arrive at a show and cannot prove they are 14 or over may be refused entry depending on the type of show. The duty manager who represents the license in force on the day will make the decision to admit children to the premises in line with the statutory duties they are responsible for. Parents will be called to collect their child if the show is not suitable for the person to attend unaccompanied. No refund will be given in this instance.

Some live events are Over 18’s and in some cases over 21’s with no exceptions, and all late night entertainment beyond 11pm is strictly 18+.

Only acceptable forms of proof are accepted. These are listed under the ID policy.


Date Event Venue Find Availability
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 shakey graves + cat clyde the garage
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 yonaka + findlay + blackwaters the garage
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 high tyde the garage
Sun, 04 Mar 2018 betraying the martyrs + modern day babylon + from sorrow to serenity the garage
Wed, 07 Mar 2018 pale waves the garage
Fri, 09 Mar 2018 rocket recordings twenty the garage
Fri, 09 Mar 2018 rocket recordings twenty - josefin ohrn + the liberation + julie's haircut + flowers must die + dwellings + ahrkh + coldnose the garage
Sat, 10 Mar 2018 rocket recordings twenty - goat + hey colossus + pigs pigs pigs pigs pigs pigs pigs + temple ov bbv + gum takes tooth + housewives + gnoomes + mamuthones + ved + mike bourne the garage
Sun, 11 Mar 2018 rocket recordings twenty - gnod + teeth of the sea + anthroprophh + zimpel ziolek + kuro + bonnacons of doom + h.u.m + negra branca + ayn sof the garage
Tue, 13 Mar 2018 the world is a beautiful place and i am no longer afraid to die + kamikaze girls the garage
Fri, 16 Mar 2018 pavlos pavlidis and b movies the garage
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 xpropaganda + ekkoes the garage
Sun, 01 Apr 2018 persefone the garage
Sat, 07 Apr 2018 rolo tomassi + palm reader + cryptodira the garage
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 the dead south + shred kelly the garage
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 the academic + sea girls + abbie mccarthy (dj set) the garage
Sat, 21 Apr 2018 a certain ratio the garage
Mon, 23 Apr 2018 justin nozuka the garage
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 josh rouse + field division the garage
Mon, 07 May 2018 lightning bolt + the body + sex swing the garage
Wed, 09 May 2018 the rutles the garage
Thu, 10 May 2018 a place to bury strangers the garage
Sat, 12 May 2018 low cut connie the garage
Sat, 19 May 2018 barrence whitfield and the savages the garage
Wed, 23 May 2018 gus dapperton the garage
Tue, 29 May 2018 every time i die the garage
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 andrea gibson the garage
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 holy moly and the crackers the garage