the garage

The Garage is at 20-22 Highbury Corner, at the beginning of Holloway Road, opposite Highbury & Islington tube station, N5 1RD.


Public Transport

Nearest Tube: Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line )

Overland: Highbury & Islingon (Richmond to Stratford line)

Buses: 4, 19,30,43, 271, 393, N14, N41 to Highbury Corner

AGE RESTRICTIONS

The Garage restricts the age of those attending to children 14 years old and over due to sound levels and crowd profiles. To attend a show unaccompanied you must be 16 and over. Those aged 14 or 15 years old can only enter the premises if accompanied by an adult. We will allow small groups of children with a single adult but to ensure there is suitable supervision of children on the premises, we will not allow large groups of children to be mentored by a single adult.

Children who appear to look under the age of 14 that arrive at a show and cannot prove they are 14 or over may be refused entry depending on the type of show. The duty manager who represents the license in force on the day will make the decision to admit children to the premises in line with the statutory duties they are responsible for. Parents will be called to collect their child if the show is not suitable for the person to attend unaccompanied. No refund will be given in this instance.

Some live events are Over 18’s and in some cases over 21’s with no exceptions, and all late night entertainment beyond 11pm is strictly 18+.

Only acceptable forms of proof are accepted. These are listed under the ID policy.


Date Event Venue Find Availability
Fri, 15 Dec 2017 [spunge] the garage
Sat, 16 Dec 2017 silverstein the garage
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 the bon jovi experience the garage
Mon, 15 Jan 2018 geoff tate's operation - mindcrime - 30th anniversary show the garage
Wed, 17 Jan 2018 seaway + woes + lizzy farrall the garage
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 cults the garage
Mon, 05 Feb 2018 the rifles - no love lost the garage
Tue, 06 Feb 2018 the rifles - great escape the garage
Thu, 08 Feb 2018 the rifles - freedom run the garage
Fri, 09 Feb 2018 the rifles - none the wiser the garage
Sat, 10 Feb 2018 the rifles - big life the garage
Thu, 15 Feb 2018 matthew mole + opposite the other the garage
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 shakey graves the garage
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 yonaka the garage
Thu, 01 Mar 2018 high tyde the garage
Wed, 07 Mar 2018 pale waves the garage
Sun, 01 Apr 2018 persefone the garage
Sat, 07 Apr 2018 rolo tomassi the garage
Mon, 16 Apr 2018 the dead south the garage
Thu, 19 Apr 2018 the academic the garage
Wed, 25 Apr 2018 josh rouse + field division the garage
Wed, 09 May 2018 the rutles the garage
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 andrea gibson the garage