the garage

The Garage is at 20-22 Highbury Corner, at the beginning of Holloway Road, opposite Highbury & Islington tube station, N5 1RD.


Public Transport

Nearest Tube: Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line )

Overland: Highbury & Islingon (Richmond to Stratford line)

Buses: 4, 19,30,43, 271, 393, N14, N41 to Highbury Corner

AGE RESTRICTIONS

The Garage restricts the age of those attending to children 14 years old and over due to sound levels and crowd profiles. To attend a show unaccompanied you must be 16 and over. Those aged 14 or 15 years old can only enter the premises if accompanied by an adult. We will allow small groups of children with a single adult but to ensure there is suitable supervision of children on the premises, we will not allow large groups of children to be mentored by a single adult.

Children who appear to look under the age of 14 that arrive at a show and cannot prove they are 14 or over may be refused entry depending on the type of show. The duty manager who represents the license in force on the day will make the decision to admit children to the premises in line with the statutory duties they are responsible for. Parents will be called to collect their child if the show is not suitable for the person to attend unaccompanied. No refund will be given in this instance.

Some live events are Over 18’s and in some cases over 21’s with no exceptions, and all late night entertainment beyond 11pm is strictly 18+.

Only acceptable forms of proof are accepted. These are listed under the ID policy.


Date Event Venue Find Availability
Tue, 29 May 2018 every time i die + groundculture the garage
Fri, 01 Jun 2018 andrea gibson the garage
Mon, 11 Jun 2018 brother firetribe the garage
Thu, 14 Jun 2018 lindi ortega + josh okeefe the garage
Sat, 23 Jun 2018 wolves in the throne room the garage
Fri, 06 Jul 2018 start to end perform jeff buckley - grace the garage
Fri, 20 Jul 2018 the weeks the garage
Sat, 06 Oct 2018 stick in the wheel the garage
Sun, 07 Oct 2018 reginald d hunter + simon brodkin aka lee nelson + eleanor tiernan + russell hicks the garage
Sat, 13 Oct 2018 my baby the garage
Thu, 18 Oct 2018 cassia the garage
Fri, 19 Oct 2018 the posies - 30th anniversary tour jon auer + ken stringfellow + mike musburger + dave fox the legendary lineup from “frosting on the beater” + tailor the garage
Wed, 24 Oct 2018 nothing nowhere the garage
Thu, 25 Oct 2018 our girl the garage
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 brix and the extricated the garage
Fri, 02 Nov 2018 holy moly and the crackers the garage
Sun, 04 Nov 2018 mora sti fotia the garage
Sat, 10 Nov 2018 chainska brassika + death of guitar pop + bare jams + josh from the skints (dj set) + kiko bun (dj set) + ska beat soul (dj set) the garage
Wed, 14 Nov 2018 king no one the garage
Fri, 23 Nov 2018 pitchshifter the garage
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 gurr the garage
Fri, 07 Dec 2018 lucero the garage
Wed, 12 Dec 2018 skinny lister the garage
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 ginger wildheart's birthday bash 2018 the garage