the garage

The Garage is at 20-22 Highbury Corner, at the beginning of Holloway Road, opposite Highbury & Islington tube station, N5 1RD.


Public Transport

Nearest Tube: Highbury & Islington (Victoria Line )

Overland: Highbury & Islingon (Richmond to Stratford line)

Buses: 4, 19,30,43, 271, 393, N14, N41 to Highbury Corner

AGE RESTRICTIONS

The Garage restricts the age of those attending to children 14 years old and over due to sound levels and crowd profiles. To attend a show unaccompanied you must be 16 and over. Those aged 14 or 15 years old can only enter the premises if accompanied by an adult. We will allow small groups of children with a single adult but to ensure there is suitable supervision of children on the premises, we will not allow large groups of children to be mentored by a single adult.

Children who appear to look under the age of 14 that arrive at a show and cannot prove they are 14 or over may be refused entry depending on the type of show. The duty manager who represents the license in force on the day will make the decision to admit children to the premises in line with the statutory duties they are responsible for. Parents will be called to collect their child if the show is not suitable for the person to attend unaccompanied. No refund will be given in this instance.

Some live events are Over 18’s and in some cases over 21’s with no exceptions, and all late night entertainment beyond 11pm is strictly 18+.

Only acceptable forms of proof are accepted. These are listed under the ID policy.


Date Event Venue Find Availability
Fri, 25 Jan 2019 f**ked up + chastity the garage
Sat, 26 Jan 2019 the neville staple band + roddy radiation + the skabilly rebels the garage
Fri, 01 Feb 2019 and you will know us by the trail of dead the garage
Wed, 06 Feb 2019 odunsi (the engine) + tay iwar + tomi agape the garage
Fri, 08 Feb 2019 nirvana tribute - kurt cobain 25th anniversary tour the garage
Sat, 09 Feb 2019 gangstagrass + doghouse derelicts + katy hurt the garage
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 the quireboys unplugged + rebecca downes the garage
Fri, 22 Feb 2019 the joy formidable the garage
Sat, 23 Feb 2019 kris barras band the garage
Thu, 28 Feb 2019 beans on toast + jess morgan + benjamin folke thomas the garage
Sat, 02 Mar 2019 saint raymond the garage
Thu, 07 Mar 2019 she drew the gun + man & the echo the garage
Sat, 09 Mar 2019 deep blue something the garage
Mon, 11 Mar 2019 dave bickler the garage
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 hayseed dixie the garage
Sat, 16 Mar 2019 cats in space + rock goddess + dirty thrills the garage
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 clean cut kid the garage
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 desperate journalist the garage
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 the xcerts the garage
Wed, 10 Apr 2019 pup + milk teeth the garage
Wed, 17 Apr 2019 fontaines d.c. the garage
Thu, 16 May 2019 samantha fish the garage
Fri, 17 May 2019 the rutles - get up & go again tour 2019 the garage
Sat, 18 May 2019 tide lines the garage
Sat, 01 Jun 2019 oh my god! it's the church the garage
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 a celebration of 25 years of oasis's definitely maybe the garage
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 power quest - celebrating the 15th anniversary of neverworld + absolva the garage